La Verendrye School Staff

2020-2021 La Verendrye School Staff

To email our staff, please use the handles (in brackets) beside the name with @plpsd.mb.ca behind it.

Principal - Michelle Laidlaw (mlaidlaw)
Vice-Principal - Mark Sokolowski (msokolowski)

Kindergarten Kam/Kpm - Cassie White (cassandra.white)
Grade 1A/W - Krista Austin (kristaaustin) & Jessica Wilson (jessicawilson)
Grade 1B - Alicia Bueckert (alicia.bueckert)
Grade 2A - Alyssa Argue (aburr)   
Grade 2M - Kelsey McClennan (kmclennan)
Grade 3D - Shane Dewis (sdewis)   
Grade 3S - Jessica Zebrun (jessica.zebrun)
Grade 4M - Cheryl Murkin (cheryl.murkin)   
Grade 4T - Brittany Toews (btoews)
Grade 5A - Stewart Akerley (stewart.akerley)
Grade 5D - Alison Duchnycz (aduchnycz)
Grade 6E - Tyler Emoff (temoff)
Grade 6W - Trisha Wilson (twilson)
Grade 7G - Dillon Grant (dillongrant)    
Grade 7L - Kyra Ludman (kludman)   
Grade 7T - Pearl Tymchuk (ptymchuk)
Grade 8K - Shelby Kopytko (skopytko) 
Grade 8S - Amanda Sutherland (asutherland)
Grade 8SM - Judy Saunders-McKay (judith.saundersmckay)

Textiles - Rhonda Hannah (rhannah)
Metal Works - Ben McGowan (bmcgowan)
Physical Education - Stephanie Brown (sbrown)
Physical Education - Mitchell Nelissen (mnelissen)
Grade 1A/W/1-5 music - Jessica Wilson (jessicawilson)
Grade 6 music & grade 7/8 band - Teph Clink (tclink)
 

K-5 Guidance Counselling - Shery Ross (sross)
6-8 Guidance Counselling - Kirstin Blight (kirstinblight)
K-3 Resource - Faye Maly (fmaly)
4-5 Resource/Behaviour Support - Jordan Taylor (jordan.taylor)
6-8 resource - Nicole Menzies (nmenzies)
Division EAL/Learning Coach - Jennifer Adamson (jadamson)
Reading Recovery - Krista Austin (kristaaustin)

Outreach Facilitator - Jane McArthur (jmcarthur)
Speech Pathologist - Lauren Becker (lbecker)
School Psychologist - Kelsey Aberdeen (kaberdeen)
Occupational Therapist - Dayna Yurkiw (dyurkiw)
Computer Technician - Katon Frank (kfrank)
Office - Charlene Leslie (cleslie)
Clerical - Kora-Lee Thorsteinson (kthorsteinson)

Educational Assistants
Brittany Boschman
Ila Boychuk - EA-Librarian
Geraldine Hiebert - EA-SLP
Kenadee Lamirande
Donna Maly 
Linda Meier 
Chelsea McIvor
Emily Roberts
Dorinda Rodd
Jennifer Roy
Kora-Lee Thorsteinson
Rita Zacharias
 


Day Charge Custodian - Isaiah Pangman 
Night Charge Custodian - Keith Carrothers
Night Custodian - Jonathan Hay 
Night Custodian - Shayne Thistle