La Verendrye School Staff

2020-2021 La Verendrye School Staff

To email our staff, please use the handles (in brackets) beside the name with @plpsd.mb.ca behind it.

Principal - Michelle Laidlaw (mlaidlaw)
Vice-Principal - Mark Sokolowski (msokolowski)

Kindergarten Kam/Kpm -Terry Arnal (tarnal)  
Grade 1M - Sereen McConnell (smcconnell)
Grade 1M/W - Jaynie Mikolayanko (jayniemikolayanko)  
Grade 2A - Alyssa Argue (aburr)   
Grade 2T - Brittany Toews (btoews)
Grade 3D - Shane Dewis (sdewis)   
Grade 3M - Kelsey McClennan (kmclennan)
Grade 4H - Brigitte Heppner (bheppner)
Grade 4M - Cheryl Murkin (cheryl.murkin)   
Grade 5A - Stewart Akerley (stewart.akerley)
Grade 5D - Alison Duchnycz (aduchnycz)
Grade 6E - Jennifer Ethans (jethans) 
Grade 6W - Trisha Wilson (twilson)    
Grade 7L - Kyra Ludman (kludman)   
Grade 7K - Shelby Kopytko (skopytko)
Grade 7T - Pearl Tymchuk (ptymchuk)
Grade 7H - Brent Hoar (bhoar)  
Grade 8B - Scott Boychuk (sboychuk)   
Grade 8S - Amanda Sutherland (asutherland)

Textiles - Rhonda Hannah (rhannah)
Metal Works - Ben McGowan (bmcgowan)
Physical Education - Stephanie Brown (sbrown)
Physical Education - Mitchell Nelissen (mnelissen)
Grade 5/6 guitar& grade 7/8 band - Teph Clink (tclink)
Grade 1M/W/7-8 French/1-4 music - Jessica Wilson (jessicawilson)  

K-5 Guidance Counselling - Shery Ross (sross)
6-8 Guidance Counselling - Kirstin Blight (kirstinblight)
K-3 Resource - Faye Maly (fmaly)
4-5 Resource/Behaviour Support - Jordan Taylor (jordan.taylor)
6-8 resource - Nicole Menzies (nmenzies)
Resource/Learning Coach - Jennifer Adamson (jadamson)
Resource/Learning Coach - Jennifer Borgfjord (jborgfjord)

Outreach Facilitator - Jane McArthur (jmcarthur)
Speech Pathologist - Lauren Becker (lbecker)
School Psychologist - Kelsey Aberdeen (kaberdeen)
Occupational Therapist - Dayna Yurkiw (dyurkiw)
Computer Technician - Sandra Drabot (sdrabot)
Office - Charlene Leslie (cleslie)
Clerical - 

Educational Assistants
Ila Boychuk - EA-Librarian
Geraldine Hiebert - EA-SLP
Joanita Plizska
Donna Maly 
Linda Meier 
Chelsea McIvor
Rita Zacharias
Jennifer Roy
Kora-Lee Thorsteinson
Kenadee Lamirande
Dorothy Blight
Shae-Lynn Beaulieu


Day Charge Custodian - Isaiah Pangman 
Night Charge Custodian - Keith Carrothers
Night Custodian - Jennifer Furet  
Night Custodian - TBD